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Laura Kelly, Governer

APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL OF BARBER LICENSE LICENSE NO.

Print or Type the Information Regquested Below

[ssued to: Email:
HOME ADDRESS: .

(Street) {Clty) {State) {Zip)
PHONE NUMBER: *SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: - -

*Required pursuant to 42 U.S.C.S. § 666(a](13), K.S.A. 74-148(a) and K.S.A. 74138, and may be used for child support enforcement purpases or provided to the Kansas
Birecter of taxation upon request.

PLEASE INDICATE ONE OF THE FOLLOWING: {d INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR [ EMPLOYEE O BARBER SHOP OWNER
SHOP NAME: PHONE NUMBER:
SHOP ADDRESS:

{Street) (City} {State) 2ip) {County)
FELONY CONVICTION: Have you ever been convicted of 2 felony? O YES 0 NO
Have you beer: convicted of any other offense(s] other than a traffic violstion? O Yes O NO

IF YOU ANSWERED YES TO EITHER OF THESE QUESTIONS, ATTACH A CERTIFIED CGPY OF ALL COLRT DOCUMENTS OUTLINING CHARGES, CONVICTIONS, SENTENCING AND DISCHBARGE.

A restoration fee is due in addition to the renewal fee if application for renewal is not postmarked on or before the expiration date.

Mail application with check or money order to: KANSAS BOARD OF BARBERING 700 sw Jackson, Suite 1802, Topeka, XS 66603-3811

In acoordance with KS.A. 65-1820, the Kansas 8oard of BarBering may rfuse 1o issue or renew or may suspend or revoke any license for aay ona or combination of the Tallowing causes: (1) malpractice or Incompetenzy; (2 when
2pplicant or licensed barber is or becomes affficted with an infectious or communicable disezse; (3) advertising by reans of knowingly false or decentive staternents; [3) advertising, practicing or attempting to practice under a trade
aame other than one’s own; {5} hsbiual drunkenness or hakitual addiction to habit-foring drugs; (6) imtmorsl er unprotessional conduct; (7] obtaining or arrernpling to obiain a license for money other thaa the required tee, or forany
other thing of wslue or by fraudulent misrepresentations; (8} the willful falluse to display 3 icense as required by K.S.A. 65-1818 and amendments thereto; (9} practicing or attempting 3¢ pracice by fraudulent misrepresentatians; or (10}
tha violation ofany ofthe sanitary regulations promalgated by the board for the regulatlon of bacber shops and barber colleges.

KANSAS BARBER LICENSE FEES — EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2014
BARBER LICENSE OR RENEWAL .........

$30.00
SHOP LICENSE RENSWAL 40.00
SHOP tICENSE —~ NEW, RELOCATION OR CHANGE OF OWNER 80.CO
INSTRUCTORS LICENSE OR RENEWAL 40.00

RESTORATICON OF EXPIRED LICEMSES:
BARBER: If [apsed 4 to 30 days - $100; 31 to 365 days - $160; 366 to 730 days - $240; 73110 1095 days -5320. Must re-examine if not renewed within three years.
SHOP: If lapsed 1 to 39 days - $55; 31 to 365 days - $120; 386 o 730 days - $160; 731 to 1095 days - $200.
BARBER INSTRUCTOR: If lapsed 1to 30 days - $60; 3110 365 days - $80; 366 to 730 days - $120; 731 to 1095 days ~ $160.

RENEWAL DATES
iF LAST NAME BEGINS WITH RENEW BETWEEN
ABCMNC Jan. 1 and Mar. 21
DEFPQR Apr. Land fun. 30
GHISTU Jul. 1 and Sept. 30

SKLVWXYZ Oct. 1 and Dec. 31



