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APPLICATION FOR RECIPROCITY LICENSE

Reciprocity Fee: ... $ 100.00
License Fee: ... .....% 80.00
Total Amount Due with Application: .......c.ceeeeeeeeveeeeeeeeeeeeeieiiiiii $ 180.00

Last Name (Please Print):

First Name: Middle Initial:
Phone Number Home: Cell:

Social Security No. (SSN): Date of Birth: / /
Home Address:

City: State: Zip Code:

Email Address:

Name of Barber School or College You Attended:

Address:

City: State: Zip Code:

E-mail Address:

Start Date: Date of Graduation:

Number of Hours Completed:

Were You Trained and Tested in use of the following:

Straight Razor: Yes_ or No

Chemicals: Yes orNo

Are you dually Licensed: Yes __ No___(if yes, clarify the number of hours)

Number of Cosmetology Training hours completed:
Number of Barber Training hours completed:
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Military Service (Complete if Applicable/Check One)
Military Service (Provide a copy of your CAC card or your Military ID)
Military Spouse (Provide a copy of your CAC card or your Military D)

Military Service Member Discharged or Retired (Provide your DD-214 and
separation date)

Separation Date: Type of Discharge:

Licenses Held

Do you hold a current occupational license, certification, private certification, or
registration for Barbering issued from another State: Yes No

What State(s) are you currently licensed in as a Barber:

What year were you first licensed as a Barber in any State:

How many years have you worked as a Barber:

During the Last two Years, Have you Practice Barbering for at Least Hours Per
Year. Yes or No
How Many Hours (estimated) Last Year: The Year Before Last:

Have you ever had a Barber Occupational License, Certification, Private Certification, or
Registration suspended, revoked, denied, or refused renewal in any State, the District of
Columbia, or any other Country: Yes No

Do you currently live in Kansas or are planning to move to Kansas: Yes ___No
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Please Provide the Last Three Years of your Work History as a Barber (starting
with the most recent)

1: Name of Barber Shop:

Address:
City: State: Zip Code:
Phone Number: Dates of Hire: to

Estimated Number of Hours Worked Per Week (Average):

2: Name of Barber Shop:

Address:
City: State: Zip Code:
Phone Number: Dates of Hire: to

Estimated Number of Hours Worked Per Week (Average):

3: Name of Barber Shop:

Address:
City: State: Zip Code:
Phone Number: Dates of Hire: to

Estimated Number of Hours Worked Per Week (Average):

4: Name of Barber Shop:

Address:
City: State: Zip Code:
Phone Number: Dates of Hire: to

Estimated Number of Hours Worked Per Week (Average):
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Citizenship Status

Pursuant to federal law, a person who is not a U.S. citizen is not eligible for licensure
unless the person is a qualified alien or a nonimmigrant. (Please select one of the

following below)
a U.S. Citizen
' a permanent resident/resident alien.

____anonimmigrant with a visa: . (Type of Visa e.g. F-1; F-
2; H-1B)

____anonimmigrant whose visa for entry is related to employment in the United States.

NOTE: For the transfer of your Barber License, you MUST request that the state
licensing board from which you are transferring from send the Kansas Board of
Barbering office a verification or certification that your current Barber License,
Certification, or Registration is in good standing with that state. This certification can be
emailed to KBCB@ks.gov, faxed to 785-368-7071, or mailed to Kansas Board of
Barbering 700 SW Jackson Street, Suite 1002, Topeka, KS 66603.

Your application is not complete without this verification or certification. It is your
responsibility to request it from the transferring state and to ensure that it is submitted to
the Kansas Board of Barbering.
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CRIMINAL HISTORY
Have you ever been convicted of any felony offense(s) or Class A misdemeanor person
crime(s), in Kansas or any other state or in a military court? Yes No

NOTE: If “YES,” You MUST complete a “Felony Disclosure Packet” providing details
about the convictions. This packet can be located on our website with the applications,
or you may request one from the Board Office. The felony packet will be reviewed by the
Board’s Review Committee and the Committee in accordance with K A.R. 61-4-3 will
determine whether your criminal history would disqualify you from receiving a license.

I hereby make application to practice as a barber in the State of Kansas.

Signature and Verification

| declare under the penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Kansas that
the information provided in this application is true and correct.

Signature: Date:
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SELECTED STATUTES AND REGULATIONS (all statutes and regulations for the
Board of Barbering can be found on at kbob@ks.gov )

65-1820a. Nonissuance, nonrenewal, suspension or revocation of license; grounds; board orders requiring
remediation of violations.

(a) The board may censure, limit, condition, suspend, revoke or refuse to issue, reinstate or renew a license of any
applicant or licensee upon proof that the applicant or licensee:

(1) Has committed malpractice or incompetency;

(2) has become afflicted with an infectious or communicable disease:

(3) has advertised by knowingly false or deceptive statements;

(4) has advertised, practiced or attempted to practice under a trade name other than one's own;

(5) is unable to practice barbering with skill and safety due to current abuse of drugs or alcohol;

(6) has committed unprofessional conduct as defined in rules and regulations adopted by the board,;

(7) has obtained or attempted to obtain a license for money other than the required fee, or for any other thing of
value or by fraudulent misrepresentations;

(8) has willfully failed to display a license to practice barbering as required by K.S.A. 65-1818, and amendments
thereto;

(9) has practiced or attempted to practice barbering by fraudulent misrepresentations;

(10) has violated any of the sanitation standards adopted by the secretary of health and environment pursuant to
K.S.A. 65-1,148, and amendments thereto, for the regulation of barber shops, barber schools and barber colleges;

(11) has violated any lawful rules and regulations of the board concerning the operation or management of a
barber shop, barber school or barber college; or

(12) has been convicted of any felony offense or misdemeanor offense of a crime against persons or involving
illegal drugs as determined by the board in rules and regulations, and the licensee or applicant for a license is unable
to demonstrate to the board's satisfaction that such person has been sufficiently rehabilitated to warrant the public
trust.

(b) The board, in lieu of or addition to any other penalty prescribed under the provisions of article 18 of chapter 65 of
the Kansas Statutes Annotated, and amendments thereto, may assess a civil fine against a licensee for a violation of
the provisions of article 18 of chapter 65 of the Kansas Statutes Annotated, and amendments thereto, in an amount
not to exceed $1,000.

(c) In all matters pending before the board, the board shall have the power to revoke the license of any licensee who
voluntarily surrenders such person's or entity's license pending investigation of misconduct or while charges of
misconduct against the licensee are pending or anticipated.

(d) All proceedings under the provisions of article 18 of chapter 65 of the Kansas Statutes Annotated, and
amendments thereto, shall be conducted in accordance with the Kansas administrative procedure act. Judicial review
and civil enforcement of agency actions under the provisions of article 18 of chapter 65 of the Kansas Statutes
Annotated, and amendments thereto, shall be in accordance with the Kansas judicial review act.

65-1813. Same; persons authorized to practice outside state; examination exemption, conditions; reciprocity. (a) The
board may issue, without examination, a license to practice barbering to any person who pays the prescribed fee and
submits evidence satisfactory to the board that such person: (1) Is at least 18 years of age; (2) is of good moral
character and temperate habits; and (3) is legally authorized to practice barbering in another state, territory or
country which has substantially the same requirements for authorization to practice as required for licensure under
this act and which grants reciprocal authorization to barbers licensed in this state as required by subsection (b).

(b) A license shall be issued pursuant to this section only if the state, territory or country in which the person is
authorized to practice barbering grants, under like conditions and without examination, reciprocal authorization to
barbers licensed in this state.

(c) No license shall be issued to any person without examination unless such person meets all requirements of this
section.
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